Its Saturday!

Image

Weekends for me are busier than weekdays because when you work at a church, Sunday is game day. But luckily, today I have found a little pocket of time where I have the apartment to myself (Richie is off buying himself a new laptop/tablet combo thing). I fully plan to plug in all my christmas tree lights, put this movie on, and prep for baking I am doing for a Christmas party my mom is hosting.

I am making Dark Chocolate Souffles and Salted Carmel Apple Tarts. Yum!

This morning I ate breakfast with a friend at this adorable bakery. Can you say Honey Lavender scones and salted carmel candy? (didn’t say it was a healthy breakfast).

Oh and, whose falling terribly behind on Christmas Shopping? This girl. I have plans to go raid my favorite store and cross my fingers they have something for everyone!

Leave a Reply

