Canadian Treats!

Can I get a woot woot for the #mug swap?? Thanks to my favorite roommate ever Margaret I participated in the lovely Kim’s August mugswap! Its exactly what it sounds like. Sign up, get a top secret friend, send adorable mug, get adorable mug (and if you’re lucky-other treats).

I drew the wonderful, famous blogger Jeannett at LIfe Rearranged … no pressure… not. But I did not back down in the face of challenge. An immediate trip to the world market was in order, where essentials were purchased. Mug. Chocolate. Tea. Yum.

Image

Add some mini-bunting, polka-dot tissue paper, and bow. I considered my mission complete.

Then came MY mug. I have to be honest, I was a little nervous that I would get a lame mug. I know I know, no mug is lame. But come on, Im sure we all thought about it at one point. Luckily my fear was QUICKLY squashed when I found a package on my doorstep from get this: another COUNTRY! How cool is that??Image

Thats right. I got myself a sweet sweet notes, canadian branch mug, delish ginger cookies, and delightful teas. The mug completely suited me, it was like I picked it out for myself. Smiles of joy my friend.

Image

ImageImage

Thank you So much my new canadian friend Stephanie Charest!! :)you made my #mugswap dreams come true.

One thought on “Canadian Treats!

  1. so um. you are quite the gifted mug swapper.
    look at you and your fancy mini bunting.
    seriously.
    skillzzzz.

    and i am way jealous of your cute canadian branch mug.
    loving the white and texture. it is super perfect.
    and i know i already told you this but i’m kinda excited about that cannister of tea and how i have one too! fancy mc schmancy!

Leave a Reply

