random things that make me happy.

“Has anyone ever seen anything like this—
dawn-fresh, moon-lovely, sun-radiant,
ravishing as the night sky with its galaxies of stars?”

-King Solomon-

this is richard. he is delightful, and i get to go attempt to learn spanish with him this summer in Argentina. the end.

oh, and i love this picture of him. He is pretending to be a grown up.

the apples here in Africa are so incredibly delicious, sweet and perfect with a huge dollop of peanut butter on top.

When I woke
I took the backdoor to my mind
and then I spoke
I counted all of the good things you are

and that list of charms was
longer than my chain of broken hearts
and when the day was done
I figured I had already lost
from the start – from the start

I was gonna love you till the end of all daytime
and I was gonna keep all our secret signs and our lullabies
I was made to believe that our love would grow old
we were gonna live in a treehouse and make babies
and we were gonna bury our ex-lovers and their ghosts
baby we were made of gold

so many times
we drank fine wine in one swallow
and in those late nights
we painted our walls bright yellow

-The Tree House Song by Ane Brun

(the song that has been stuck in my head all day)

The highway is full of big fast cars
 going nowhere fast
 And folks is smoking anything that'll burn
 Some people wrap their lives around a cocktail glass
 And you sit wondering
 where you're going to turn.
 I got it.
 Come. And be my baby.

 Some prophets say the world is gonna end tomorrow
 But others say we've got a week or two
 The paper is full of evey kind of blooming horror
 And you sit wondering
 what you're gonna do.
 I got it.
 Come. And be my baby.
-Maya Angelou

(a poem i found in a journal entry i wrote many years ago,
 apparently i was quite the romantic)
Leave a Reply

